Personal Insights from ‘The Tipping Point By Malcolm Gladwell’


On August 3, 2011, I visited a bookshop in the city of Lagos, Nigeria to get some textbooks in the field of business analysis with Excel and as I was checking through the book shelf I saw a ‘small book’ called The Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell, I picked it up, flipped through, then I dropped it and continued my initial book search.

After several minutes of search without finding the books I came for, I decided to go back to the ‘small book’ that caught my attention earlier and paid the bookshop attendant and took my leave, I never knew I was making a good buy!

Read below some of the International acclaim for Malcolm Gladwell’s The Tipping Point: How Little Things Can make a Big Difference:

A fascinating book that makes you see the world in a different way. – FORTUNE

The Tipping Point is one of the rear books that changes the way you think about, well, everything. The book sets out to explain nothing less than why human beings behave the way they do, and, astonishingly, Malcolm Gladwell has the smarts and panache to pull it off – Jeffrey Toobin, author of A Vast Conspiracy

In a compelling blend of scientific and cultural analysis, Gladwell, argues that trends – in fashion, art and politics – spread just as germs do… The notable thing about Gladwell’s style, both in his writing and in person, is the excitement with which he approaches his subjects. – Casey Greenfield, Newsday

This post and more to come is aimed to share with you some of my personal insights from the book The Tipping Points by Malcolm Gladwell. It promises to be a real intellectual adventure as it was for me.

So, watch this space in the days ahead!

5 responses to “Personal Insights from ‘The Tipping Point By Malcolm Gladwell’

  1. Pingback: Personal Insights from ‘The Tipping Point’ By Malcolm Gladwell Contd.Nuggets 4 Nobles | Nuggets 4 Nobles·

  2. Pingback: Personal Insights from ‘The Tipping Point’ By Malcolm Gladwell Contd. | Nuggets4Nobles·

  3. Pingback: Personal Insights from ‘The Tipping Point’ By Malcolm Gladwell Contd. « Nuggets For Nobles·

    • Yeah! It is a really good book I must say, I have started devouring it and I’m glad I bought the book. Watch out for my personal insights on the book!

Leave a Reply

