Days of Little Beginnings…


“A journey of a thousand miles begin with a single step” ~ Lao Tzu, Chinese philosopher

The above opening quote, I believe is not unpopular to you? Cast your mind back memory line, you would have come across this quote many times or so I think. The reality of the quote is so real even if you do not pay attention to it every of the time; from the time you took your first step as a toddler to the time you ran your first race as an adolescence till today, it’s so real!

One of the motivation for today’s post is to inspire someone out there (and myself also) that our desired future or goal is just a step away! How do I mean? I started this post by a single thought in my heart – days of little beginnings…, then I thought of putting my thought to writing and viola, you are already about 50 ‘step-words’ into reading this post. Just a single thought!

“The first step towards getting somewhere is to decide that you are not going to stay where you are” – author unknown

Yeah! I dare you to decide to take that first step that would change your situation for the better. Do not just sit and watch the situation thinking I am deep in this and I cannot step out of it… NO! Take that first step in your heart that I would do something, I would challenge the status quo, I would take my first step to stand up!

I am short of words today but I believe a message has been passed and it is received. Let me leave you with this:

“From small beginnings come great things” ~ Proverb quotes

5 responses to “Days of Little Beginnings…

  1. I agree… INdeed, “our desired future or goal is just a step away!” Who is he that will succeed and not take the first step? To start, you don’t have to be a star, you just have to start. God bless you sir.

    – LDP

Leave a Reply

